The IPA General Assembly meets every four years at the International Geological Congress where the Executive Committee is elected. The new Officiers of 2018-2022 was elected in Paris during IPC5. 

Officers for 2018-2022 are:

Dr. Sylvie Crasquin

Dr. James Crampton
(New Zealand)

Dr. Khadija El Hariri

Dr. Tatsuo Oji

Dr. Roger Thomas

Dr. Beatriz Waisfeld 

Dr. Renbin Zhan

Dr. Danita Brandt

Dr. Anusuya Chinsamy-Turan
(South Africa)

Dr. Peter Doyle
(UK, Editor of Lethaia)

Dr. Zhonghe Zhou

Dr. Lars Holmer

IPA Council Memebrs of 2010-2014.xlsx